

#### 2022 – 2023 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

KENNY CYRACUS President Outagamie County

KARI MCKENNA President Elect Monroe County

KRIS FLEMING Secretary Lafayette County

KATHY GOURDINE Treasurer Fond du Lac County

KERRY KRISTA Chippewa County

JOYLYNN GEORGE Pierce County

MELISSA WILLIAMS Washburn County

STACY LEDVINA Manitowoc County

BARB HAFFA Wood County

JODI PETERSEN Portage County

SARAH SOCHA Price County

BARBARA HOLT Sheboygan County

CATHRINA DUNNUM Vernon County

LINZI LUCK La Crosse County

KIM SCHWARZ Langlade County

TRACY ERICKSON Dunn County

SHELBY FADER Polk County

ASHLEY TIMMERMAN Jefferson County

> KATHLEEN BELL Iowa County

# Wisconsin Juvenile Court Intake Association, Inc.

www.wjcia.org

## WJCIA Annual Meeting Minutes

### Meeting Called to Order at 12:02 PM

- President Cyracus thanked everyone for attending conference and the meeting
- President Cyracus thanked all of our vendors, reminded everyone about vendor bingo, and encouraged everyone to talk to the vendors

#### Secretary's report

Motion to accept the secretary's report by Kathy Gourdine, second by Linzi Luck, motion carried

#### **Treasurer's Report**

Motion to accept the treasurer's report by Kim second by Jodi Peterson, motion carried

#### **Committee Reports**

- Grant/Curriculum Stacy Ledvina reported on Grant Committee plans, past training, recognized Carey Guides/BITS trainers, pursuing Aggression Replacement Training train the trainers, and upcoming Carey Guides/BITS training
- Membership Kris Fleming reported on membership.

#### Nomination/Election

- Members are elected each year and meet 6 times per year. If you are interested in being on the board, please reach out to board members for nomination.,
- Nominations from the floor were solicited. No nominations from the floor were received.

#### **Transition between President Elect and President**

Incoming President Kari McKenna thanked outgoing President Kenny Cyracus for his time as president and presented him with plaque.

President McKenna recognized and thanked the out-going board members— Barb Haffa, Shelby Fader, and Brienna Noffke

#### Announcements

- Bags tournament
- Hospitality tonight
- Vendor bingo
- Rachel Johnson and Alicia Weeks are new board members

#### Adjournment

Motion to adjourn by Joy Lynn George, second by Kenny Cyracus, meeting adjourned at 12:19 PM